Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My chore today was as yesterday and since the flowers wasn't picked I went out to do that and choose what I wanted. 
3 of yesterdays bouquets were sold, and I was told by a coworker that customers liked them a lot. That was great to hear, since I'm not sure what I'm doing yet. :D 
Of course I couldn't help taking several shots of our lovely zinnias. The first I came across was a cute bumblebee on a flower, covered in dew and looking frozen. I also saw a bee in the same situation. I had to go back twice to pick more greens and then more flowers, but the bouquets came out good in the end. 
My final chore was to replant two cacti and, if I had time, also another plant. First I had to find pots, two plastic and two ceramic for the cacti and one larger for the other. When I was replanting the cacti I had a catching up with a returned coworker. It was nice to talk to him, since we've always had a good connection.
When I went to ask another coworker if he thought the pot I brought for the other plant was large enough, I got kind of stuck in another conversation. Then a customer came to ask a bunch of questions and me and two coworkers did our best to help her out. She bought a nice group of plants and wanted it wrapped in cellophane. So I did that too, while my coworker handled the cashiers machine. When that was done I had no time left but to clear away the space I sat at, leaving the lice infested plant to someone else. And rather happy too, also... If it's still there on Thursday, I'll deal with it.
Tomorrow I'm taking care of my own plants and resting.
On Thursday I've got a meeting to finally hear what's coming next. My boss has my back, so fingers crossed for some healing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.