Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The best chore I know is to take care of our 'mother' Geraniums. My boss knows that and she had a twinkle in her eyes when she said to me to bring a bucket. I was so happy! Spending time with the lovely geraniums!! But, first I would pick the chili fruits from our last plants and bring them out to sell. When I was looking for things I needed to pick the chili fruits, our second boss came to me with a new coworker and said ' Anna, she's going to help you with the Geraniums'. My disappointment was visible, because I know that new coworkers just pick in a hurry and then it's done. My favourite chore was no more...  When I had a moment alone with our second boss, I told her that this was my fav chore and now... She understood and while we were talking I showed her the two Geraniums that were left in the greenhouse, from the bunch I sowed in the middle of January. I took the chance and at least took care of them before the new coworker arrived. Our second boss told me that instead, I could bind flower bouquets because 'you're so good at it'. Ok, I could do that. 
I discover that our chili plants were covered in lice...and my boss told me that we were going to throw them away. That could be my last chore or someone would take care of it. I didn't have the time, because I helped another coworker to unload a car filled with plants from the flower wholesale. 
In the blip are: the bouquets I bound, 5 of them. The Geranium flowers in a bucket and a kind of kale - non edible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.