Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Thanks for all encouragement for yesterdays blip. :) I'll give the writing a go. 

Thought I'd blip a patio blip today. The season is coming to an end, but with warmer days ahead, I'm keeping my fingers crossed for possibly more growing cucumbers and tomatoes. On cucumber is almost ready to be harvested. :)
I'm also so grateful for my fuchsia, which has been producing lovely flowers many weeks now. I think I'm going to bury the pot in soil, as I'm doing with the wild strawberries and a herb. I have a rectangular planter in thick plastic that I'm going to fill with soil and the make room for the pots, with the edge of the pot still visible. The soil and placement in the greenhouse, will give some more protection from frost.Then I'll cover them with fiber cloth and hope for the best. I guess I'm going to give them some water during the colder months, if the weather is as warm as it was last autumn and winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.