Life Savors

By osuzanna

Drenched in Gold

I made a quick run over to Croydon Creek this morning, a place I had not been in many months and it left me wondering why as it is only 4 miles from home.  Unfortunately, because the nature center remains closed, it appears no one is tending to the bird feeders.  There was a lot of this Yellow Ironweed in the beds and the bees were just loving it.  

We're feeling down today because our boy's hockey team lost their bid for the Pacific Conference Championship last night.  Even sadder because we don't know when the next season will start. There is talk about December or January but the logistics of pulling that off during a pandemic are daunting and present all kinds of risk.  The playoffs have been possible because the teams remained in a bubble in Canada and it has been very successful with no players or staff testing positive.  The NBA has been able to pull off their playoffs as well because the competing teams have all been in a bubble in Orlando.  I don't know how a regular season is possible as there is no way to create a bubble for so many teams in so many locations.  

These are the frivolous things I choose to occupy my mind with at the moment so my head doesn't explode from all the other shocking and sad things that are happening over which we have no control.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.