It has been a gorgeous weekend, lots of sunshine and it is feeling like autumn is right around the corning.  I drove over to Virginia to Meadowlark Botanical Gardens this morning.  It's only about 20 minutes away so I am not sure why this is just my first trip there this year. 

Once again, since my days of the week have no demarcation (except for Monday which is trash day), I forgot that there would likely be many more people because it is Sunday.  Nevertheless, everyone kept their distance and amazingly, EVERY person I saw wore a mask. 

There were not as many flowers for this time as year as we have at our local gardens but it was still quite beautiful.  Since I was there last year, they have built a conservatory, which may make a good destination in the winter. 

These Asters, along with lots of Yellow Ironweed were growing everywhere, which led me to believe that perhaps they did less formal plantings in the spring because of pandemic closures and they have just let the wildflowers take over.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.