First Day of School

After our stay on Long Island and an overnight with Landon in our hotel to give his parents a break, we headed into Manhattan to see our two girls.  It was Hailey's first day of pre-K at a new school which is conveniently located right next door to their apartment building.  Because it was the first day, she only went for a few hours in the morning.  After lunch, I walked over and took her to Central Park for a couple of hours at the playground. 

She is at the age now when I ask her to pose she puts on an artificial smile and gets very self-conscious, with her eyes looking around in various directions but not at the camera.  So I now try to catch her looking more natural.  She was headed up the slide ladder, I called her name and she turned...and I got this before she started to pose.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.