Life Savors

By osuzanna

Gray Tree Frog

I had heard about this resident gray tree frog at Huntley Meadows but had not actually seen it until today.  Not quite as pretty as the green tree frogs, and certainly more shy and solitary but still I was quite happy to finally see it.   I have loaded a couple of the green frogs into the extras.  Most of these seemed to be babies today as they were not larger than my thumbnail.  The gray, however, is about 1.5-2 inches long. 

I have been completely absent from blip.  After we returned from our New York trip, we had only a few days to prepare for painters, who came this past Monday.  We had three storage closets and my husband's home office to clear out which after accumulating things for 30+ years was a daunting task. It has felt very good to clear away a lot of things we saved for future use that we now know won't every be needed. 

It has been like the cabin scene in A Night at the Opera here with people coming and going constantly.  Besides the painter and the painter's assistant who were here for 5 days, we had landscapers and tree trimmers, firewood delivery, estimates for chimney cleaning, roof repair and new carpet, all of which will soon get done.  I also met with a designer for new furniture for the home office.  Needless to say, this has required an inordinate amount of time and energy.  All of these things had been postponed due to the pandemic.  So you can understand why this morning I just needed some overdue phototherapy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.