Life Savors

By osuzanna

A Mouth Full of Seeds

When the day promised to be overcast, I thought it would be a good day to shoot flowers at the botanical gardens.  Unfortunately, many of the flowers are past their prime, but the bonus was that the birds were abundant, enjoying the many seeds on the spent flowers. 

These grasses had attracted several female Northern Cardinals but the plants were rather dense, so I found myself running to and fro trying to get a clear shot.  I was pleased to get this one. 

I have been very absent from blip of late and for that, I apologize.  I can't promise I will do better, as the current situation we find ourselves in here in the U.S. has sapped my motivation and taken the joy out of the many things that I normally love to do.  Today's revelations from Bob Woodward's book had confirmed what many of us have known all along but the realization that so many people have died unnecessarily, is just devastating.  When will this madness end? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.