American Green Tree Frog

I had planned to get up very early to go to Huntley Meadows but ended up getting to bed last night a little later than I should have and then not sleeping well.  Nevertheless, I hopped out of bed before sunrise and was on the road early enough to be one of the first photographers to arrive. Just as I had hoped, I came across several of these little guys who are so easy to miss.  They are only about 2 inches long and very photogenic. 

It was a perfect birthday outing with lots of wildlife, green herons, great blue herons, a Kingfisher, great white egrets, and numerous insects. It was very hot and humid and I came home and promptly took a nap.  

We had a lovely dinner from a favorite local restaurant and I have had calls and facetimes from all the kids and grandkids.  Tomorrow I will order my new iMac....it's been a good birthday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.