Life Savors

By osuzanna

After the rains of Tropical Storm Ida, of which we escaped most of the deluge, the weather turned cool and sunny.  It couldn't have been any nicer for a birthday outing to Huntley Meadows this morning and I had the good fortune to run into Photomatt.  We had a good catch-up and a lot of fun looking for tiny frogs. 

I have included a couple of more shots in extra.  One isn't very good because it was into the sun, but the dragonfly on the frog will give you an idea of exactly how small they are.  My main image was shot through a lot of underbrush which serendipitously gave me some lovely background. Always nice when that happens.   I also managed to get a Robber Fly with some unidentified prey, a bee perhaps, but not for the squeamish.  

The day was filled with FB wishes from all over the world, emails, texts and phone calls which all made it very special.  Dinner was at a French restaurant just down the road on a lovely outdoor patio with my favorite guy.   It couldn't have been any nicer. 

backblipped 9/4/2021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.