West Wing

Another day has come and gone.

I was working at home in the morning and in the Office after lunch. 

The only real excitement of the day was the Boss locking himself out of the Office. He dropped his car off for a service, took a taxi to the Office, and when he went to open the front door realised the keys were in the car.

Solution?

He phoned me 5 times between 08:30 and 09:00. I ignored his calls - as I occasionally have to do "out of hours" - so he does not get the idea I am available anytime he wants me to be. 

I am laughing now, picturing him standing in the street getting increasingly manic... He had a Parliament committee meeting online at 09:30, so he must have been close to moving from manic to panic. 

Anyway, I phoned him back at 09:00 precisely and then drove to his Office to let him in. 

Aye, West Wing in a kilt, right enough. 

The Blip is the local campus of Fife College. Deserted. My guess is the students are all getting remote teaching unless it is unavoidable for them to come in. Well, keeps them safe and all the College staff too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.