Tortilla

It was a mixed day. 

Work would have been a bit frustrating, had I allowed it to be. 

I was expecting to be in the Office all day. During the morning the Boss phoned to ask me to give him some papers which were at home, as I was not expecting to need them today. So, home at lunchtime to get them (it's just 5-10 minutes in the car). 

Then at lunchtime the Manager phoned to tell me she'd be using the Office in the afternoon. Had no-one told me? Well, I had to go back there anyway with the papers for the Boss, so I just cleared my desk and went home to work. 

You know what? I am glad I am on holiday next week. (Workload is still about double what it was in February, so wasting time driving around town is unhelpful.)

Junior arrived mid afternoon to collect some bits and pieces for the kitchen in his flat, so that was positive. The start of his ice hockey season has been put back as a result of the virus cases rising. The professional season in the UK has been cancelled. The clubs rely on spectator and merchandise income, with no TV deal to keep things going. 

Well done the Covidiots. Slow handclap. 

Dinner (Blipped) was fun. I had seen a recipe the other evening and had made a mental note to try it. Tonight I did. It turned out very well for a first attempt. Next time I would add garlic, but I shall manage without it for a few hours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.