Paused Shielding - Day 46

Why is Tuesday always so manic? In between the endless chores, I managed to sneak off to the park for an hour to meet up with my book group friends at the café, and catch-up on each other’s news over an ice cream and a cuppa. I loved our latest read (pictured here) and would definitely recommend it, as would two of the others, though the fourth member of the group disagreed with us, so maybe it’s not a book for everyone. The skies weren’t so blue today, but it was still warm at 24 degrees. 

Thank you for your good wishes for Toff, unfortunately her appetite disappear overnight and she hasn’t eaten today. I think my phone conversation with the vet is going to turn into yet another appointment...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.