An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What do you get...

when you throw acrylic ink, water, granulation medium and Ox gall at a sheet of Yupo paper?  Answer - my blip!  lol

This abstract came about as a result of my procrastinating over the bee paintings for my friend Carole.  It was great mindless (actually more mindful than mindless) fun and I did eventually get my first proper bee painting done.  

When I say proper, I mean proper to the extent that I now know exactly which yellows I will use and which colours I will mix to make the black tone and which paper I won't use to paint them on (definitely not cold pressed so will either be hot press or extra thick card) and that my bees, thanks to a comment by my lovely blip pal Strawhouse, now have knees as part of their little characters :-)))

Of course I should have been getting organised for going away on Friday but hey ho.  That can wait.

Meanwhile David was up in Blair Atholl at 9am for a round of golf on the 9-hole course with his pal Keith and feeling just a tad under-dressed in his shorts as the rain teemed down!  They gave up and headed to House of Bruar where they spent a leisurely time eating breakfast and wandering round the gent's department.

Golf was booked at Pitlochry for the afternoon so they headed there and had lunch in the clubhouse where the soup of the day was carrot and vegetable.  Yes carrot and vegetable.  Go figure.  It was delicious apparently.  

The rain continued until the moment they got to the first tee when it dried up and they had a very pleasant round of golf.

But the most exciting thing to happen today is Alan's support worker Christine is here this evening!  We've not seen her since before lockdown began and we, particularly Alan, have missed her greatly.  He was absolutely hyper this morning when I told him she was coming.  He's having a fantastic evening (all I can hear is his laughter as I type :-) and even Lola was hyper when she arrived.

All in all, a much better day than yesterday!  :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.