A SOUVENIR FROM MAINE

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is Rings or Earrings - hosted by MaryElizaR   I don't wear rings these days as I have swollen knuckles due to arthritis but I always wear earrings.  I  like to buy earrings as souvenirs when I visit new places. The ones in my blip were bought from the shop at the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens.  I went there in October 2018 with my blip friend justbe ( if you click this link you can see us all in the gardens ) 

Musical link - STATE OF MAINE SONG

I had an appointment at the chemist in the village this afternoon to get my flu jab.  It was a bit more complicated than usual.  Pharmacist hat to get " kitted up " with his mask, apron and gloves. Then we headed for the " back room " and were separated by a plastic screen.  I answered the usual health questions and then I had to stick my arm through a gap in the screen to get my injection.  Then I sat on a seat in the main shop for 10 mins just in case I had a bad reaction to the jab.  I was fine so I was allowed to leave.  Popped into Tesco and Herons before coming home.

Weather was lovely so I sat outside in the catio.  Tino kept me company. Sat for a while and ate an ice cream.  Then I watered all the plants in pots.  They really needed it.

Newcastle United were playing at home this evening ( behind closed doors of course ) against Blackburn in the Carabao Cup ( League Cup ) 7.30pm kick off. I listened on the radio. Match has just finished.  It wasn't a very exciting game but at least Newcastle won 1 - 0.

Steps today -6,347

CORONA CLASSIC  - Hauser performing Salut d'Amour Op. 12 by Edward Elgar  ( not sure if you have already chosen this one before Chris )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.