Rowan.

I seem to have spent most of today back and forth to the Vets. Dropped Kiri off at 8.20 for her teeth descaling op later in the day. At 10.30 I got a call from the Vets (heart in mouth - why are they ringing me so soon?) It seems her kidney and liver function aren't as good as they should be, and as this was purely a clean up the Vet thought it would be best to leave well alone. In the meantime Ali was showing all the signs of Cystitis. Got a urine sample and dropped it off at Vets. I chased them up later for results, because I really felt she could of had some antibiotics in her sooner. I was told the Vet wanted to give her a thorough examination. I was a little bit annoyed, I understand they need to be careful, but I do know my dogs, and I do know what I'm talking about. Our Vets have recently been taken over by a big corporation - and we all know what they are all about! Basically - 'Get them through the door'. So an appointment made, dog stressed as she hates the vets, and guess what? Antibiotics for cystitis.

In between all these vet visits I took a series of photos for someone at my dog club of her young and very handsome collie called Rowan. I've put together a little collage of some of the pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.