Tired

It was cooler this morning when I went out to feed the cat (70°F) and so I thought this would be a great day to clean the porch, as it’s been needing done for a while.

First I gathered up all the cat’s blankets and headed to the laundromat. While they washed & dried, I sat and read in my car.

Once back at the house, I swept the porch/house wall as well as the Adirondack
chairs, between the railings etc. Then I scrubbed clean the blue cat house, her drinking fountain and the box fan.

I was back inside and eating lunch just in time to be able to watch live the leaders of Israel, Beirut, UEA & USA sign the Abraham Accords.

Kent called me and asked me if I wanted to go for a ride as he was on his way home. I changed and was ready and we were off. We drove to Deep Run and the home place so Kent could go in and check the house and go over with his sister, a few issues the Roger was having in the house.

Both pecan trees look really nice with the trimming we had done over the winter. No limbs over the house, pack house or driveway to worry about.

House is good except old roof leak back again. Our nephew David will look at it and do repair. We also need him to quote on painting the tin roof of the house & pack house as it’s time for that again.

That brought us home just in time to do our evening wind-down before bed. A full day and I am tired.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.