Having a rest

After feeding MiniMe, I took a brush to the Moravian Star and then the hose.  I got all the spider webs, dead gnats etc off the Star but ended up soaking wet.  

I used the being wet as an easy excuse to then sit in the sun to dry!  I had no sooner sat down when this female Ruby Throated Hummingbird came to visit.  You can see her getting something to drink from the Honeysuckle plant in the extras. This is her having a wee rest on one of the Canna Lily plants.

After drying out, I came inside to download the photos and then shower before going to get my haircut.

On the way to get my haircut, I got stuck in traffic thanks to our local sheriff's department.  Although only 1 of 3 lanes was blocked by the crane being moved onto the flatbed, the sheriff's department blocked the road in both directions. Frustrating but because I always leave early, I was only 5 minutes late for my appointment.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.