Fall Flowers

Kent & I headed to church first thing this morning as a daughter of a young lady we both watched grow up, had recently turned 8 and so was getting baptized today.

Rebecca had asked Kent to play the piano and asked me to lead/conduct the music. That is not my forte’ but I’m willing to get out of my comfort zone for that family as Rebecca’s grandmother is a wonderful friend of mine.

The baptism for Rebecca’s daughter went very well and was an enjoyable event.

We left there and went to a home improvement store to get a couple of items we needed. From there, it was off to Walmart to get lots of things.

Once we got home and got all our purchases put away, we needed to head out the door again for Kent to go get his second Shingrex shot and both of us to get our flu shots. I will get my second Shingrex shot on Friday.

It was now 4pm and I was starving and exhausted. Kent was awesome and got us pizza from Dominos. Yay!

This is a bouquet of flowers that Kent bought me while we were out today. I love the variety of flowers, especially the ornamental cabbage. I have never seen it used in a bouquet before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.