Down & Wet

Today is Friday the 13th and it definitely started out feeling like one. First thingI got a phone call to let me know that a friend’s teenage granddaughter came home from school yesterday, to find my friend died on the floor.

I’ve been making calls to organize & ensure that Connie’s husband and granddaughter have dinner provided each evening for the next week.

Today Birgit and I were finally able to get together to have her birthday lunch. I had bought her several things more than a month before her birthday and now with it almost a month after her birthday, I’d forgotten half the items in her gift bag! It was therefore real fun for both of us as she opened her goodies.

When I got home I decided that I couldn’t stand the green (mold) garage door any longer, so I scrubbed it.

So now I’m on jello legs but decide to take care of the birds before coming into the house and taking a shower.

I have just finished with the birds when I go down and I can’t get up for the life of me. I have to wait for a body rest & cool down. Ok, no problem.

But that’s when it decides to rain! I got to sit on the grass by the bird feeders in the rain until my legs decided they were willing to work again. I got my shower without having to go into the house!

The rain did help speed up the body cool down so it was kind of funny.

Happy Weekend Everyone - Friday is here again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.