My destination sometime soon; Day 36

Covid-19 continues to dominate many aspects of our life. Even when there has not been any new community case identified for two days, we all take precautions, while still working. 

On Sunday my registrar started to feel unwell, and went for a test (since reported negative). She is doing as we have all advised her; stay home until well. This is more sensible than what was common; we all would go back to work when still unwell, and probably still infectious. 

The day was that much more difficult without her, although the intern (house officer was what we used to call them and still do often) is in her last week with us and was very helpful. The main problem was the plethora of meetings.

That will continue tomorrow, although Friday looks pretty good so far.

On my way home I pass Photo Warehouse. They don't stock Pentax, but can get me one if I pay in advance, which I'd have to do if I ordered one from overseas, the only other way of getting one. The trials of liking an unpopular brand of camera. 

Or do I change camera brand and buy a whole lot of new lenses as well as a camera. Because they can sell me lenses for a different brand, I guess they have a motivation to help me to change brands. But, I've been very happy with my KS-1; until it developed what has now become terminal aperture block failure. I am told the KP is a good replacement; repair seems out of the question from what I've read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.