Tiny Tuesday ....

... rings/earrings.

This beautiful ring is my mom's high school ring.  I don't remember the exact circumstance but she gave it to me many years ago.  I will wear it occasionally but I don't want to risk losing it.  

I'm sure my mom will correct me if I'm wrong (it happens sometimes!) but I believe that she got this ring in her junior year of high school thinking that she would graduate from this school.  Well ... she married my dad before her graduation and since my dad was in the Coast Guard they moved (I don't know to where) and she continued her schooling at this new location.  It's a ring that I cherish dearly and will long into the future.

Do you remember this Tiny Tuesday entry?  Well this caterpillar is now the one I have added to extras!  It might not be the exact same one as we have at least a dozen Black Swallowtail cats but it would have been about the size of the Sept 1 blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.