Wild Wednesday ...

... Yellow-shafted Northern Flicker.

I got out this afternoon with the new 150-600 mm lens to practice with it. It was tons of fun ... I'm so impressed with this lens! 

I was so excited when this beautiful female Northern Flicker flew into view!  Unfortunately, she flew into our neighbors tree .... which was quite shaded.  That said ... the ISO was high so I played around in Topaz Studio to hopefully reduce the noise.  I quite pleased with the results ... although it's not as sharp as I'd like.  Please view large.

I have added an extra of some more shots taken today ... not all taken with the new lens.  Although the one of Richard was ... but not at the full 600 mm range! As you can see our birdbath/water bowl was very popular today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.