Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

My first Blip Book

My first Blip Book.  It sounds a bit like one of those children’s ‘rites of passage’ things; “My First Encyclopaedia”, “My First Pony”, My First Jaegerbomb”, you know the sort of thing.  I decided that as I’d been blipping since 2012 and hadn’t missed a day since 2014, I should put my blips together into a book so it is easier to look back on what I was doing.  I started at the beginning of this year and have been putting 2020 together as I go, and worked on my 2019 blips alongside it.  I finished it last month and a few days ago got a good discount code from the printers so ordered it and it arrived today.  I’m really pleased with it; it wasn’t cheap but it’s only going to be once a year once I’ve caught up on previous years (which will take a while) and the quality is excellent.  Of course, even though I proof-read it three times I’ve still noticed a couple of errors; a couple of photos where I forgot to add a border and I missed an apostrophe out of ‘John’s’ on the spine, but hopefully that’s the lot.

This is the front cover; I’ve also added an extra of a couple of carefully chosen pages from inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.