Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Trefoil

I can't say I've ever noticed this plant before but it seems to have pretty much taken over the village this year.  It seems to be some kind of Trefoil and I've noticed it growing all over the place this year; in cobbles, borders and paths.  And in my garden.  Pretty as it is, I understand it is difficult to get rid of, especially if it gets into the lawn, so it will have to go.  But not before it gets blipped.

It's been a week of things breaking down.  We had to get a new iron, we seem to have lost about half of our Sky channels so an engineer is coming tomorrow, and my lawn mower packed in.  I thought I was going to have to buy a new one but after taking the switch apart I think it can be fixed with a £2.90 replacement handle.  Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.