Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Look out!

Quite a busy day.  A walk into town this morning for our flu jabs (apparently my skin is a bit like that of a Rhino; I suspect it was a blunt needle) then a visit from the furniture restorer who has repaired the chair that was damaged by our removers.  He’s done an amazing job; you really can’t see where the damage was.  He’s now taken away the table top which was just a little rubbed after being in storage; not a lot of work involved but it will look better when he returns it.

This afternoon I tried with no success to repair a puncture in my bike tyre.  It must be 50 years since I last did it and if I’m honest, I’m not sure I ever have done.  I’m not sure I’ll try again either; having given up I drove to the bike shop in Sheringham and bought a new inner tube which cost around a fiver; not worth the bother of repairing it at that price.  I took the opportunity for this shot from the car park looking down over the beach; a quick phone shot but it will have to do for todays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.