Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

When is a Broad not abroad?

W had to be in London today for a meeting that she couldn't avoid (and to be fair, didn't want to avoid), so I took her into Norwich to catch the train down. Rather than head straight back to the cottage, I had a drive around some of the places I visited on boating holidays on the Norfolk Broads and Rivers well over 40 years ago. Not a lot has changed; this was taken at Coltishall which is the limit of navigation on one of the rivers. I'd only been back once or twice since, the last time being when W and I took a boat for a week about ten years ago.

On the way back I passed the Bure Valley Railway HQ so popped in for a look. A narrow gauge railway that runs for about 10 miles; looks interesting, and I may have a ride on it some time, but not this week.

I've added an extra of the harbour car park at 9.00am this morning; I need to go back into Norwich this evening to collect W off the 9.51 train so have just moved the car as the car park will be like this again when I need to set off!

I've had problems with both my cameras this week; the Olympus lens goes in and out three times when I try to switch it on and then stays in, so clearly something is wrong. Today the Canon started to play up, giving an error message saying the connection to the lens was faulty and I should clean it. Unless I can sort it out I'm going to be using my phone for the rest of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.