Dunnock

My recorder teacher gave me nine and a half out of ten for my rendition of La Volta today.  We worked quite hard on the weaker bars and then in the last ten minutes she gave me a Japanese piece to play which is entirely different in style.  My musical knowledge is very basic but it is surprising how one must 'soak up' sounds as the moment I played it for the first time I could tell it was Japanese from the E and B flats. 

I've had a low key day in tune with the overcast weather and drop in temperature from yesterday, so it was emergency bird blip time.  Usually we only have one dunnock in the elder tree but today there were several.  I like how this one has its head on one side waiting for an opening on the feeders and hoping the squirrel will buzz off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.