Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Eye Eye

Well, today has been a bit of a disaster. It all started off a bit wonky when the eye tests Rich & I were both due for today that I'd been a bit anxious about going to got cancelled right before we were going to leave the house and rescheduled for my birthday... Luckily a few minutes later we got a call back to reinstate the appointments for today. After a slightly nervy and uncomfortable bus trip and a short-lived walk around the Bullring (we were very early), my eyes were pronounced pretty darn good! Good pressure, right eye is basically fine, left eye has gotten ever-so-slightly worse, sight-wise. After coming out of my appointment I was a bit shocked to hear that they'd recommended Rich to go straight to the eye clinic for a more thorough squiz. In respect of Rich's privacy I won't go more into it than to say that the day resulted in him being admitted to hospital in the afternoon. (It's Weds 16th Sept as I write this and he is still in hospital, but I can put your minds at ease that it's nothing life-threatening, and though I miss him like crazy, I'm happy to know they're being very thorough in their assesments and testing and am glad they're taking good care of him). Once it was clear he'd be in  overnight, Sarah and Jay came to pick me up from the waiting room (COVID means I couldn't go into the main hospital with him), with a much-needed sandwich in tow. After they left I decided to distract myself a bit with a movie, so I watched Fighting With My Family (Florence Pugh ftw). Yeah, it's been a day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.