Bom

By Bom

Stained Glass Panels

Although I’m told the rules say that groups over 6 can meet in Village Halls provided the hall is Covid compliant, I decided to drop out of my stained glass course until things are more stable. As a beginner I had to be shown how to do things which means sharing tools and working with masks close together. Today I dropped back the tools and collected a refund, so I thought I'd show you the new stained glass panel I got recently of bees, both of these panels were produced by the course tutor. I also attended a U3A talk over Zoom about Nelson and am soon going to attend another Zoom meeting on Astrophotography. I also dropped off yet another car full of stones and rubble. 

Day 185 / Full Day 177 of Lockdown / Day 3 of Rule of Six (for my record only)
UK deaths up 20 to 41,684 (revised basis), with new daily cases up by 3,991 (up 50% on a week ago) and 901 patients in hospital. Deaths in the USA pass 200,000 and cases to date in India pass 5m. Rhonda Cynon Taf goes into lockdown. The OECD warns that the long term economic cost of the pandemic could reach $7trn, that's £690 for every person on the planet. Boris says that a 2nd national lockdown would be likely to have 'disastrous' financial consequences for the UK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.