Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Redshank #73

This morning we decided to explore the area around Leasowe lighthouse. I thought that the high tide might bring in some waders, but I was wrong! Nevertheless we had a good couple of hours ambling along the sea wall and then back via the public footpath near the paddocks. Nothing out of the ordinary really - a few curlew on one of the fields but not close enough for a decent shot, and a whole row of little egrets in the distance (extra). There must have been around 40 of them. 
The weather was very warm again which was lovely, but I was surprised by the lack of birds around as I have seen quite a few reports of decent birds being around. Ah well, you can’t see good birds every outing as my husband keeps reminding me :) 
We came home the long way round and dropped in at Hoylake to see if anything was about near the marina. There were lots of redshank today but again they were a tad far away and the light was in the wrong place. We walked out a bit further round the marina where they were a tad closer but I’ve fiddled with this a lot, but quite like the effect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.