Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Common Hawker

We did another walk in the sun this afternoon back at Spike Island as it's less than 10 minutes drive and it was quite late by the time we got to go out. The dragonflies were quite numerous again and I think this is a common hawker. It wasn't as long as yesterday's walk as we'd been working in the garden all day and were quite tired.
As we were waiting in for a parcel we had to work mainly in the front garden which was fine as the drive needed weeding and the block paving needed a good clean. I also cleaned the front door, window ledges and frames and outside light, so the kerb appeal has gone up a notch today :)  I feel quite pleased with what we have achieved, but there are still lots of jobs to be done in the next few days, much to my husbands annoyance. I told him it is payment for going away on holiday so much! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.