Strawhouse

By strawhouse

New Walk

I forgot to say yesterday that Miss L had developed a nasty rash on one side of her face. It came up the day before yesterday - like she’d fallen face first into nettles - and as it hadn’t gone down at all I took her to the pharmacist to see if we should get some cream or get a doctor to look at it. He said it wasn’t too much to be worried about as it wasn’t itchy or painful. He said not to bother with cream and it should go away by itself.
It was still pretty bad this morning but still not bothering her overly.
I got a call from school this afternoon to say it was itchy and she wanted to speak to me. I offered to go and get her and get something for it but she said she’d soldier on.
They gave her a cold compress for it and it seemed to have faded a bit when I picked her up.
Uugggh, hopefully it’ll go soon.
I did forty five minutes of Pilates this morning watching a skinny Aussie on YouTube.
And took Archie for a new walk near Miss L‘s school.
It’ll only be a matter of weeks and then I’ll be the spitting image of the Aussie bird!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.