Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Out!

Just before lockdown I had planned to meet Mrs L at The Green Room in Brackley. We had never been out at night in ten years! No sooner had we arranged it than Lockdown happened and we had to cancel.
Tonight was the night!
Having only discovered Eat Out to Help Out on the last day when we had our bargain feast at Stowe, we were kicking ourselves for not making more use of it.
The Green Room has carried on with a 30% discount on everything. Yay.
I picked Mrs L up just before 7pm and she looked AMAZING. All glammed up. Me, I was wearing jeans and hadn’t even brushed my hair.
First time going out for ten years......
Although I I did have my going out cardi on. And a handbag!!!
I will make more of an effort next time!
The food was delicious - really lovely tapas, and it was so great to be able to sit out in the lovely courtyard and enjoy the bonus September warmth. We had a feast of Patatas Bravas, calamari, meatballs, lamb Cassoulet, salmon and fennel, and sweet potato croquettes. And all capped off with a gooey, oozy cookie dough melty mush with ice cream. Yummy!!!!!
I could barely get up from the table!
Lovely food and lovely company. And 30% off, whoop whoop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.