Strawhouse

By strawhouse

What a Scorcher!

Thirty six degrees today when I got in my car!
It wasn’t quite that hot I don’t think, but our driveway is a sun trap!
Over lockdown we discovered a plant identifying app. This picture is of Birdsfoot Trefoil. So now you know!
Miss L had a bit of a meltdown before school this morning. She’s been so good getting herself completely ready for school since she’s gone back that I didn’t think to check on her this morning. When I called her at 8.15am to come and get in the car she was still fast asleep!
Cue tears about not having done her maths homework, tears about PE again, hating her new class, school being boring, oversleeping.
I actually worried she was going to refuse point blank to go.
But she got dressed, agreed I could email the teacher to say she’d do the homework tonight, and miraculously we got to school before 9am.
Bless her, it’s been a shock to the system going back.
Mr K and I walked into town again for a cup of tea and to drop off some parcels at the post office, and that was about it. I had grand plans to get loads done but suddenly it was time to get Miss L.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.