Drooping

It wasn't quite as smoky this morning, although when I checked our air quality advisory, the recommendation was still to limit outdoor activity. I decided to go for a short walk through the forest and could definitely feel the effect of smoke on my breathing. The smoke increased again as the day went on, and it's not supposed to ease here until later in the week.  Saw the sun sun briefly and I included an extra of it as the smoke and clouds moved in to cover it. 
Another garden blip of a drooping Arizona Sun. I liked the way it looked like there were multiple insect legs around the centre. We had a little more rain overnight, so there are some droplets on petals.
I forgot to mention yesterday that we FaceTimed with Krista. Great to catch up with her and see Bruce but no cats. She and Dan are hoping to move into their new place by the end of the month. Might have to settle for a FaceTime tour of it because I'm not sure when we'll travel over to the mainland again.  :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.