Ripening and rain

We finally got some rain late yesterday!  I think we got more overnight as there were still some drops on the ripening tomatoes this morning. The smoke has cleared up a bit but is expected to stay with us all week. The sun is trying to shine through the smoke as I type on Tuesday afternoon and I can see a wee bit of blue sky. Warmer today, with less smoke blocking the sun. 
Extra: When I was looking around the garden for a blip, I spotted a teeny tiny frog on a hosta leaf. I took three photos as it hopped from leaf to leaf and finally disappeared into the plant. None were great, but I was so surprised to see that insect by the frog's eye when I uploaded and really cropped this photo! The frog is so tiny, I'm not suprised I didn't notice the insect. Might be an aphid but I'm not sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.