Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

All evacuation warnings for the CZU Fire in San Mateo County were lifted today.  They continue to be reduced in Santa Cruz County.   The CZU fire, lit exactly a month ago during that lightning storm, is now 93% contained. 

And after 30 straight days of Spare the Air alerts we are getting a break.  And this was the first day I could see the Santa Cruz Mountains clearly from our windows.  This weather system is potentially going to change with smoke returning at the weekend, but you know, I just want to enjoy what is in front of me, right now, this minute.  Opening all the windows today after SO LONG truly felt like a luxury.

It's not over, there are many more fires.  

Hoping Oregon and Washington get the rain that's in their forecast.



The chalk drawing (extra) on my walk today made me smile.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.