Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Acceptable

Acceptable?  I'll take it!

The air quality for the first time in weeks was finally at a level where it rated as acceptable, so I rushed out, and took my first extended walk in 19 days.  When I first checked PurpleAir in the morning it was not looking good, but then the numbers started going down and I thought I just have to get out, move.  We don't know how long this pocket of acceptable air is going to last and I want to make the best of it. 

Encountered this shaggy lawn lion, it gave me a good stare, not interested in saying hello and I wasn't going to encourage it, my hands had gross sanitizer on them that I didn't want to get on its fur. 

On my walk home a Cal Fire fire truck passed by, hard to imagine how tired they must be.

I sluiced accumulated ash off of more outdoor surfaces when I got home.  Apparently haze from our west coast fires has reached as far as New York. Difficult to think that we’re only just beginning peak fire season.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.