Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Who's been eating my porridge said daddy bear?

Or my peanut butter in this case!

I did the shopping at the weekend and brought a jar of wholenut peanut butter (for me) and normal crunchy peanut butter for anyone else to have.

No, it is not special treatment for me. I have always been told we don't normally have the wholenut variety because no one else but me likes it. If this is true, how is it that when I went to put some on my oatcakes (mid morning snack) the jar of wholenut peanut butter is almost empty whilst the crunchy peanut butter is virtually unused?

I think the Luton equivelant of Goldilocks, aka my nephew Jack is the culprit.

Now do I just turn a blind eye and let him get away with it or do I spike the peanut butter with some hot chilli sauce and wait for the yelp to confirm my suspicions?

This strategy worked when I suspected the dog was chewing the garden gates :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.