Wet Snow

3.4C with snow starting to fall before 9am (light) and then steadily all morning. Wet snow. Hopefully turning to rain ... as soon as possible !

Maeve the Deerhound wanted out in the garden before lunch. I'm sure she didn't know it was snowing but out she went anyway. She came back after a few minutes when she realised the snow wasn't crisp and dry and that she was getting wet :-)

After lunch we went out for a walk. The snow was drifting down at about 45 degrees in the wind. Very wet underfoot and on the roads. We made it as far as the church. Maeve had her coat on but we were both fed up with it by then. I grabbed a few quick shots of the church from the country road that we usually walk along to the field with the bridle path. Then we turned round and came home.

I had planned to go down to the Fishermen's huts and find numbers to make up 500. I had the 5 from 'Valhalla VI' in mind. It is registered as AH5. I'm not sure where I would have found a zero, but the looking was going to be the fun part :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.