Those posts

10.4C and feeling mild. Lots of blue in the sky with a moderate breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went out after lunch and went round our usual route. There is hardly any sign left of yesterday's snow. The field with the bridle path was very wet and muddy. The trailers are sitting in a different place near the bottom of the field and are unloaded. Bales have been taken away. The path at the bottom of the field is very deep with mud and saturated where the tractor wheels have been. Care has to be taken not to slip and end up sitting in the mud !

I counted four dogs and three dog walkers on the beach. I think the fourth dog's owner must have been up at the cottages and out of sight of the beach. The tide was further out and a lot of the rocks were visible. Blue sea and breakers on the outer edge of the rocks. Lots of good firm damp smooth sand to walk on.

The owner of 'Shamara II' walked down from the creel rack and along the beach towards the rocks as Maeve and I approached the Fishermen's huts. He waved and shouted across "Much better day!". I waved back and agreed. Maeve was high stepping along the firm sand at the end of her lead. Everyone was definitely feeling happy in the sunshine :-)

We walked along a little bit more and took another shot out to sea with the old telegraph pole channel marker in the foreground. When I look back at pictures I have taken in the same spot it rarely fails to amaze me how different they are.

I put a couple of shots in my blipfolio too.

A very big thank you to all of you who stopped by yesterday and for your kind words for my 500th blip. I am more than happy to share with you all my blips and my daily walks with my assistant Maeve the Deerhound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.