Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Thinking Caps On!

What is there to do on a wet and dismal day at the seaside but go to your favourite beachside restaurant, have a hot chocolate, and play Scrabble.

Had a good game with our grandson, Josh, with John looking on - don't think Josh was happy because I wouldn't allow the word "FINJ" but I have to be better than him at something - and he beat me hollow on the journey down playing Countdown with numbers! Words I enjoy, but numbers have never been my strong point! He did get a good score with the word "Merlot" and said he knew it was a word because his mum and dad drink it!!

The rain was lashing down, so we decided not to go for a walk - but hopefully today will see the last of the rain and we will have some sunnier weather tomorrow, but if not, I guess it might be back to playing Scrabble.

I wonder if Solomon, who is said to have written the Book of Proverbs in the Bible, played Scrabble - just looking at this verse, it could just be true!

Make your words good - you will be glad you did.
Proverbs 18:20
Contemporary English Version





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.