Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

F O U N T - The Pier at Boscombe

The sun was shining today, so I got out early and decided I had better take some photographs just in case it rains again tomorrow!

You will know from my Blip yesterday that I love words and today's title is a little puzzle for you!

Why would there be a FOUNT at Boscombe Pier?

Well, FOUNT stands for FROM, ON, UNDER, NEAR and THROUGH - you will need to guess which is which!

The shot I took FROM the pier is a general seascape and looks so different when the sun is shining. It wasn't clear enough to see the Isle of Wight, but maybe later!

Because it was very early, there was no-one ON the pier, so that made a good shot - I am not that keen on people in my shots, unless I mean them to be there.

It wasn't that windy today, but I managed to get a reasonable shot from UNDER the pier - I have to say it is much better when it is really stormy, but then you can hardly stand up!

I drew the heart in the sand NEAR the pier because today is Valentine's Day and dedicate it to my lovely husband, John - who has put up with been married to me for nearly 45 years - I have hinted that 45 years is Sapphire, but I think his selective hearing has kicked in again!

After I had had a cup of coffee in Urban Reef - so early that I was the first one there - I walked back along towards the pier, and saw this fella paddle boarding - and managed to get a shot THROUGH the pier.

What a difference it makes when the sun is shining - there was a lightness in my spirit this morning that wasn't there yesterday in the rain - so please keep shining for a few days!

Looking out at the vastness of the sea brought a song to my mind, which is quite appropriate as this is the first day of Lent. Enjoy it.

Here is Love, Vast as the Ocean - Listen to it here




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.