Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Spring is definitely coming!

Left publishing my blip until later today, as I was hoping to get a good sunset, but sadly tonight it wasn't as spectacular as it was last night.

However, that didn't really matter because I had taken several photographs this morning down at the beach, so thought I would use one of them.

BUT when I looked at my crocus photograph, I was delighted to see that it was showing the dew drops on the crocuses and the grass, so decided I would use this as my blip for today. My little Panasonic Lumix has done me proud!

Crocuses are such small flowers, and yet they are so beautiful. Coming soon after the snowdrops, they add a welcome touch of brightness to what can be quite a grey and dreary world at this time of year.

We have been very fortunate to have had two days of sunshine and it has really lifted my spirits and made me feel so much better and I don't suppose I am alone in feeling like this.

Many years ago, when I stayed at Lee Abbey, I heard the expression "Bloom where you are planted" meaning realise your dreams NOW, not tomorrow, when you think things will be better - which in turn reminded me of a verse:

And don't be wishing you were someplace else or with someone else. Where you are right now is God's place for you. Live and obey and love and believe right there.
1 Corinthians 7 : 17
The Message


Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.