View from the hill (Day 1960)

After an early wander up the hill with the woofers, I headed into town to collect some bits, then off to Stromness to re-seal around a bath. It would really have been better to remove the bath and re-fit it properly, but the three tubes of silicone I used should stop it from leaking now.
Next a job in Birsay to replace a kitchen tap while the 81 year old customer gave me her entire life history and told me about all the awful tradesmen who had worked for her in the past. She asked me to see if I could fix her diahwasher, and by some stroke of luck I managed. Fingers crossed I am in her good books now.
Home for a quick lunch then off up the hill with the dogs, and a quick snap of the view from the hill.
Later, having managed to get the truck started, I dropped it off to Lee, before zooming to Stromness to sort out a bit of electric fencing in the hoss field for my beautiful wife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.