Shades of . . .

Green (in the shade)
 
Looking for a subject for today’s ‘Abstract Thursday’ I thought of our sun-shade casting a shadow then colourised or similar.  Heading out to the garden shed to get it I spotted the shadows from the willow tree on the lawn and then thought ‘Shades of green in the shade’ - as you do.
 
So I took a few shots, and liked the image so much I didn’t want to turn it into an abstract.  However needs must, but I’ve put the original on Flickr along with this abstract and my first conversion which I thought was a bit to garish.
 
Yesterday’s blip is scheduled for some attention on Saturday, which I think would be appropriate.  Hopefully I will still have a flower for tomorrow.
 
Today was another adventure, this time to the butchers in Billingborough.  I did drop in on the way back from Sleaford last Friday and stocked up on steaks and other cuts, but he had no Barnsley chops.  So I placed a shipping order to be collected today - lots of roasting joints etc. 
 
“See you next week” he said . . . 
 
This was the first time we had been there since February. Our freezers are now full so we should be ok for two or three months, but I may brave it for the odd rasher of bacon if/when we visit the doctors. Joking apart he has offered to deliver if we have another lockdown.
 
 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.