Small Tortoiseshell (?)

After much moaning about sore knees/hips/lower backs/general unfitness/age following yesterday's effort, we had a lazy day, drank coffee, ate cake, went shopping and had a look around the Derwent pencil museum.

On the way back through Hope Park we came across a few butterflies enjoying the unseasonal warmth so I collected the large camera and a macro lens and walked back to see what I could find.  By the time I had returned the light/heat was not so good and only a few of keen ones remained - this small tortoiseshell (?) among them.

I have also uploaded yesterday's blip which will be my last Cumbrian monochrome until we can come back ... loads of ideas from the LPH workshop last week and plenty of good locations found this week so we will definitely be back.

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal over the past couple of weeks.  Starting to pack up now as we're away from Keswick tomorrow, going home via a stop in Leeds to see our son and his girlfriend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.