New reality day 51

We've been experiencing a good storm throughout Finland. It hasn't been that bad around us, allthough it's still hammering us pretty good for few more hours.

We had to take the dogs out for their evening walk. It was pretty scary as the trees are swaying and wind is howling when it hits some buildings. I'm glad we got back home all right.

I took this from outside. Last time I blipped this I took it from inside and we had fewer plants. I really do like this window and the lights and the plants and the views.

Niklas is back home since last evening. Hopefully he'll come visit us soon. We've been running through different shops, needing one thing from one shop and another thing from another aso. Also needed to take back one measure as it broke on the first go yesterday.

I've also been neck high in bureaucracy. I've had conversations with the tax office (it shows that I still live abroad, they fixed it manually so I get the documents I need), because our social security office still hasn't processed our moving back matter. So I had a call with them. Now at least I am in some sort of fast queue (if I believe her) and then I had a conversation with our local unemployment office with whom I have a plan (education), but I don't know if I can go through with it as I don't "asylum" in Finland yet.

I shouldn't call it asylum as it really isn't, but it's similar and it doesn't have a name. We're still "paperless" in our own country. The person I talked with at the unemployment office hadn't even known that this kind of situation is possible and she was very apologetic. But unfortunately that doesn't really help.

So day of taking care of all kinds of business all day long. What else are stormy days good for? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.