Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Once more ...

It’s such a wonderful evening that I couldn’t resist it: this is me, an hour or so ago, in as near a spot to the location of yesterday’s blip as I could manage. Goatfell remains unchanged, watching over the Strabane beach in Brodick, but the beach changes, I suppose, every year, so I shouldn’t be surprised at what’s happened during 70-odd years! This time it’s the disagreeably thick gorse bushes between the sand and the area behind it, which used to be a wonderful lagoon but which has shrunk to a wretched stream. We could barely find our way through the bushes.

Now we’re off to brave the restaurant. There are inhibitions to be conquered and masks to be worn and removed. But I’m very hungry, and I’m not cooking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.